Terrific Tuesday!

Happy Tuesday, everyone! If you’re a regular ’round these parts, you know what time it is…

Terrific Tuesday!

I’m particularly starting to look forward to Tuesdays all because of these Terrific Tuesday posts. Literally, from the moment I wake up to the moment I sit down to type, I’m thinking of everything that has made this past day a good one.

Here’s what I rounded up for this week’s list:

1. Beautiful Blog!

I spent some time today tinkering and surfaced with this fresh, clean blog design. Web tinkering trial and error design is something I’m slowly, s-l-o-w-l-y getting into, and as I feel more comfortable, I hope my blog will reflect some new found skills. For the time being, I’m just enjoying this light feel around the site! I’d love to know what you think of it: love it? Hate it? Indifferent? Let me know! (Unless you do hate it, in which case you can lie and say it’s the best thing ever before you click “unfollow.”) I kid, I kid.

2. Tea-riffic Tea

I’m at a point right now where, for several reasons, I simply cannot drink coffee. I used to slam it multiple times daily during college, where the barista at our on-campus coffeehouse would start making my drink the minute I walked through the door. I still love having something warm in my hands, so I’ve been leaning heavily on teas. I went to the store yesterday and picked up a new Stash tea, and FH and I went to our favorite coffee shop to work today – meaning an extra large cup o’ tea!

3. Energetic Exercise

I haven’t talked about running much since my first post on it awhile back. I was gong strong for awhile there, really loving my workouts, but I had to stop due to some personal health reasons that running may or may not agree with. While I wait to find out more, I’m trying to be mindful of the kind of exercise I still feel comfortable doing. The one activity that takes up the biggest portion of the pie is also one of my favorites: walking! FH and I walk around different neighborhoods and pretend we can buy the houses we fall in love with. It’s also a great opportunity to talk about our days and de-stress before we head home for the evening.

4. Hilarious Dark Knight Rises Parody

Okay guys, this one doesn’t even need a cute title because it is THAT awesome. If you’re a living, breathing human being, I’m sure you’ve heard Carly Rae Jepsen’s song “Call Me Maybe” about 58209382458 times. You’ve probably also seen numerous parodies, including some notable individuals (the one with Cookie Monster comes to mind). Friends, I’m here to introduce you to the mother of all parodies, but I must warn you, if you haven’t seen The Dark Knight Rises, I’d hold off so nothing is spoiled, and until you can understand the references. If you have seen TDKR, I’ll warn you that you’re going to laugh your head off!

For some reason, I’m not able to embed the video, but you can check it out here.

With that, I’m going to sign off and read a bit of my new favorite book, Whose Torah? by Rabbi Rebecca T. Alpert. It’s a great read so far!

I hope that your Tuesday has been terrific, and ends on a good note. As always, I’d love to hear what makes your day a good one!

Share your comment!

