Two Little Lumps of Dough

Dear friends, I have been far too absent lately. If anyone else out there in internet-land has figured out how to slow time, please, please, share it with me. I will make you tasty treats and sing you your favorite song (badly) while you eat. Who can pass that up?

To go over what’s been up with me, I think I have a little story that really sums everything up:

Two Little Lumps of Dough

Once upon a time, there were two little lumps of dough:

They lived happy lives on the silicone mat they called home.

And they were the best of friends.

One day, the little lumps of dough realized things were changing. Their shapes started to shift – they were kneaded and shaped, and their world looked really different. They looked really different!

Still, the little lumps of dough stayed together. They were best friends, and agreed to stick it out through thick and thin.

They found that, even though sometimes things got saucy…

…and sometimes cheesy…

…and sometimes just plain weird…

…they enjoyed their time together.

They faced challenges…

…but they always came out for the better.

And that’s how two little lumps of dough…

became one delicious meal.

The End.

And that, dear friends, is my silly, cheesy way of telling you that bf and I are now engaged! It is so surreal, but it’s wonderful knowing that this truly fantastic guy wants to be stuck with me for the rest of forever.

I hope you all have been having a super great week! We’ll be back to your regularly scheduled blogging after I come down from this cloud of happiness 🙂

2 thoughts on “Two Little Lumps of Dough

Share your comment!

