BFFs

Though I attempt not to play favorites, and to see the beauty in all things, I have to admit, I love Fridays. You could even say we’re BFFs.  No lie.

Today seems like it will be the mother of all Fridays, though. Because I started feeling sick yesterday, I decided to work from home today, where I get to hang out with some of my other BFFS:

BFF #1: Boyfriend.

As BF is still a touch under the weather, he’s home with me today. This is good, because he randomly decided to shave his beard off last night. The beard he’s had for the last several months. I feel like I need to get to know him all over again.

As BF's been sick, I thought this was a good representation of who he is. Besides, without that beard, I don't trust his face just yet.

 

BFF #2: Emergen-C

Yum.

I’ve been chugging these babies like they’ll guarantee winning the lottery. I do strive to get all my vitamins and minerals through healthy eating, but I’m not opposed to using supplements as an insurance, especially when I’ve been living with a sick person for the last week.

BFF #3: Cat

I have to say, growing up, we always had dogs. Lots of dogs. I was a self-proclaimed “dog person,” cringing whenever some crazy cat lover tried to talk to me about their clawed counterparts.

Then, BF and I adopted this little fur ball from a local rescue organization.

Of all the toys we bought for her, boxes are her favorite. Please note that we didn't actually "buy" the box for her. We'll be saving loads of money in the future, as her "real" toys go largely ignored.

Eva has been the best cat anyone could ever ask for. I don’t think she really knows she’s a cat: she loves to cuddle, loves following us around, and if you leave a laptop unattended, she will make it her own personal bed in a matter of minutes.

Though adorable, not a good enough reason to blow off work.

Okay, maybe that last one’s a bit cat-like.

BFF #4: Almost bad bananas

While not a usual member of the BFF clan, I love banana bread with all my heart. These won’t last another three hours.

Because Shabbat (or Shabbos, depending on your preference) starts tonight, I won’t be blogging tomorrow – to make it up to you, I’ll post once more today, detailing some of the most delicious vegan banana bread you’ve ever tasted. It’s, to say the least, good. Really good.

So good, you might even consider being my BFF. Start now; there’s a long line ahead of you!

One thought on “BFFs

  1. Pingback: A Sweet Shabbat « The Joy Vey

Share your comment!

